wfmwbannerKRISTEN

I was trying to get into the habit of reading the Bible daily, but it wasn’t working well for me. There were a couple of reading plans listed in the front of my Bible. I finished the short one (twice, actually), and started on the next longest, but never got through it. I found websites that offered reading plans, but I was put off by the LONG lists of chapter and verse to be looked up.

I came across the website BibleGateway.com. I found that it offered a daily reading plan (you can actually choose from five), and the beauty of it is that you don’t have to THINK (always helpful for us busy moms). I chose my plan (Old/New Testament, which means that you read both each day) and my Bible version (NIV). Then I made this page my homepage on my browser.

Now every day when I go online, the first thing I do is read today’s Bible readings.

And it’s so EASY!

For more great ideas, check out Works for Me Wednesday at We Are THAT Family.

