Yes, I’m still here. I didn’t get caught in some weird New Year time warp. Didn’t get stuck in the snow. Still here.

And it’s time to get to work.

We got a Wii/Wii Fit combo for Christmas. And I’ve got some BIG goals for 2010. I’m just gonna lay it all out on the line here people. Change is on the horizon here, people.

Our current sermon theme at church has to do with traveling through the desert and crossing the river. Basically, getting over what’s been holding us back; living out the life God has planned for us.

I’ve been feeling stuck in the desert for a while now, but I’m all about that leap of faith.

So here goes.

287 lbs.

Yeah, that’s where I am right now. Today, January 17, 2010. My long-term goal is to get down to 150 lbs. And since I don’t anticipate a trip to the Biggest Loser Ranch anytime soon, it’s gonna take  a while. As it should.

Change is hard and long-term change is slow. But change can happen, one step at a time. And it doesn’t hurt that we got a Wii Fit for Christmas, complete with EA Active.

So here’s the goal:

1/17: 287 lbs

2/17: 277 lbs

3/17: 267 lbs

At that rate, I’ll be to my long-term goal by March 2011. Ohmygranny. Wow.

I’ve been doing pretty well with one of my New Year’s goals of consistent posting on my other blog. And I’ve worked out on Wii Fit about 10 days since Christmas, which can TOTALLY be increased.

I’m starting the 30 day Wii Active workout tomorrow.

I’ll keep you posted throughout the month, and report back on 2/17 with my weight and thoughts.

Way to fly across the desert and dive into the river with both feet.

