I’m still here. Still trying.

The good news is: I quit my job. I bit off more than I could chew, and it caught up to me.

My last day is February 11. Now, instead of reporting to work when I put the kids on the bus every morning, I will be reporting to the GYM.

I hope it helps. But frankly, folks, I’ve been breaking promises to myself for so long, I don’t even believe me anymore.

I did work out for 10 minutes yesterday, and 20 minutes today.

The other thing I KNOW I need to do is journal my food. I don’t do it now because of the petulant 2-year-old inside me who screams, “You can’t MAKE me!” everytime I consider it.

It’s time to put that BRAT down for a nice, long nap. 🙂

So I journaled my food online today at WeightWatchers.com. It’s not a pretty list, but it’s true.

Speaking of food, I watched Food, Inc. today…and boy, am I fired up! It’s scary what happens to our food behind closed doors. I can’t wait to start voting with my fork. So let me know if you have any ideas about how to eat well: healthy, whole organic, sustainable. I’m looking for inspiration!

Pray for me, if you’re the praying kind. I’ll take all the help I can get. I have a big job ahead of me, and NO IDEA how I’m going to pull it off.

“Watch and pray so that you will not fall into temptation. The spirit is willing, but the body is weak.”
Matthew 26:40-42