I was scanning my Google Reader this morning and came across this new post from We Are The Real Deal. I posted a comment, and realized that it was becoming a post in itself!

I’m struggling now with balance and moderation. I quit my new part time job last week in part because it afforded me no time for myself (especially working out or planning meals for my family of 4).

Now, I’m trying to find my new normal again. Now that everyday doesn’t feel like a 4-alarm fire, I’m relearning how to juggle my priorities. My ultimate goal is to figure out how not to end up like my heart- and kidney-disease-riddled martyr of a mom who put everyone else first and is now paying for it.

Plus, I’m a much better ME when I take care of myself. It’s hard when I realize that I spent two hours just on MYSELF to work out and plan a couple of healthy meals, but I’ve been on the other side, too–and THAT’S unacceptable.

Walking the tightrope,

SoHelpMeKath

“Be sober-minded; be watchful. Your adversary the devil prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour.”  -1 Peter 5:8

