Late night, crazy rambling post. So, forgive me in advance…

Good workout day. Did 30 minutes on elliptical at gym, then took 5 yo and dog for 45 minute walk mid-afternoon.

Took kids to pediatrician this evening for yearly checkup. Everyone is healthy, praise God, but 5 year old’s BMI rose from 19 last year to 21 this year. Not good. Got a referral to a weight program at Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh. Mixed feelings…glad we can get help, sad we need it.

When I got home (after eating a late dinner at a Chinese buffet…I know, bad idea), I hopped onto twitter and found the #plussizebloggers twitter party. Put my 2 cents in, and even though it was the last few minutes of the party, I won the Biggest Loser Workout DVD they were giving away!

I checked out their website, and added their button to my sidebar over there on the left. Maybe I’ll even get brave enough to track my weight with them.

Maybe.

It’s been a long, roller coaster of an evening. G’night, y’all…let me know what you think (about anything) down there in the comments.

