So…noticed a couple of things in the news today. First, one study confirms that high fructose corn syrup is indeed worse for you than table sugar. Not really news to me, but confirms that America’s obesity problem really is more insidious than just personal choice and personal responsibility. Just one more reason to try to eat as many whole foods as possible, and cut way down on processed stuff.

Also, I saw a headline that says that “middle-aged” women need an hour of exercise a day to fend off weight gain. This doesn’t surprise me either. Only 13% of women in the study were able to pull that off regularly.

On the plus side, I did manage to catch the first episode of Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution. Great show. His heart is in the right place, and I can’t wait to see what this show does to raise America’s awareness of the obesity problem. Maybe there’s hope.

So…I have my work cut out for me. The media says so.

“They do not fear bad news; they confidently trust the LORD to care for them.” -Psalm 112:7

