Still here. Still trying.

It seems that when I move one step forward, there’s inevitably a step or two back.

Just when I got consistent with workouts in the morning after the kids went to school, Mom needed to be run to the doctor in the mornings. I just let myself be derailed.

I justified it. I thought, “Which is more important: my Friday morning workout, or Mom’s kidney transplant?” Mom’s kidneys, of course.

Then again, maybe if Mom had scheduled a few more Friday morning workouts herself, she wouldn’t BE in the boat she’s in.

Don’t get me wrong: I’m no saint. Could I try to get in an afternoon or evening workout instead?

Sure. But it sure seems a lot harder.

So how do I carve out the time I need for ME without being insensitive to Mom’s needs? I juggled this when the kids were smaller. I figured it out then, so I should be able to now.

Somehow.

(I suspect it may involve less whining and more WORKING.)

In other news, it seems that the Weight Watchers meeting I was trying to get up and running at my church will now be a go, beginning April 20. I hope it helps. It really should help keep me accountable: I’ll know a lot of other members, and since I started the meeting, I should be able to pressure my husband into getting home in time for me to go those nights.

God bless. Happy Easter!

“In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us with groans that words cannot express.” -Romans 8:26

