I slipped a bit. Monday morning I woke up with a head cold and terrible sore throat, so I gave myself a pass on the walk. If it had been a nice day, I might have pushed through, but it was rainy and miserable. I couldn’t bring myself to get on the elliptical, either.

Ditto Tuesday.

By Tuesday night, I was back to feeling awful. It had been four days (the weekend, plus Monday & Tuesday) without a walk, and I was already feeling more depressed and achy (especially my back).

This morning, I grabbed the dog and the leash, and went for it. A shorter walk, but it helped. My neighbor joined me, so we played therapist for each other. I unloaded about the stress of putting my mom into a nursing home yesterday, and he told me that he was going to put his 14-year-old dog down today.

Free therapy totally works for me.

Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing. 1 Thessalonians 5:10-12

This post is linked to Works for Me Wednesday at We Are THAT Family.

