I still pinch myself occasionally to make sure I really do have THREE boys. Of course you’d think the stinky diapers and 3 am feedings would be enough proof! 🙂

Little Darth made his appearance on 10/1/10. The Tweenager is thrilled and The Manimal is adjusting. My body slipped easily back into the swing of a nursing baby and the 20 pounds I gained slipped right along with it, thank goodness!

A bonus with this pregnancy has been the additional weight loss I’ve experienced due to a wheat-free diet. This was not my decision, as I absolutely luurrrvvee pasta, breads, cereal, etc. Unfortunately, Little Darth displayed what the doctor calls a “sensitivity” to wheat/gluten products. In other words, the boy had some MAJOR gas. After I went without dairy for three days (UGH) and it didn’t work, I eliminated wheat and voila! Most of his gas was gone. Don’t get me wrong, the boy can hold his own with his older brothers. But at least now he isn’t crying out in pain most of the time.

And as much as I sometimes wish I could have  a slice of pizza or a crusty roll, I haven’t missed the wheat as much as I thought I would. I’ve been enjoying lots of salad, and made some cookies with gluten free flour (not worth the effort).

I’m down about 10 lbs from my pre-preggo weight and it’s a happy place to be. The goal now is to use this as a springboard. I really feel that the Lord has been calling me to something greater this year, and I think better health is part of that. One of my goals this year is scripture memorization and in choosing my first verse, I kept going back to Jeremiah.

“For I know the plans I have for you” declares the Lord. “Plans to prosper you and not to harm you. Plans to give you hope and a future.” (Jer. 29:11, NIV)

Here’s to a year full of following God’s plans!

