*Blows away the dust*

Getting a bit musty in here, isn’t it?

*Throws open the windows to let the springtime breeze in*

I’m still around. I still have hopes, dreams…aspirations.

Even if they are a bit…dusty.

Things have been pretty hectic with my mom. Three hospitalizations since January, a move, and hospice care.

But I’m still trying to be healthier.

Now that Mom is in assisted living, I’m hoping things will slow to a more normal pace. More regular workouts. Time to shop for and prep healthy meals.

Time to let myself breathe, so I don’t feel the need to self-medicate with food.

I saw my new general practitioner in January. She challenged me to lose 10 lbs by my next visit two months later.

While I didn’t make the 10 lb mark, I was the lowest I have been in 14 weeks!

However, I’m feeling the pain of my poor choices. Literally. My plantar fasciitis is acting up pretty badly. And I hurt myself trying to do this workout (hey! it seemed like a good idea at the time!). The injury involved my lower back (strained muscle?), and once I got me some good meds, I was ready to take my kids’ Girl Scout troops camping (wait: that’s a whole other post)!

Hoop at your own risk!

So I’m back at Weight Watchers (okay, I never left) and trying to get consistent. Baby steps.

Note to self: The plan works better if you TRACK what you’re eating!

As of this morning, I was the lowest weight I’ve been in I-don’t-know-how-long, despite doing some stress eating last night.

Wish me luck. Better yet, pray for me!!

“His master replied, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant! You have been faithful with a few things; I will put you in charge of many things. Come and share your master’s happiness!’” -Matthew 25:21

