I’m still reading the Bible in 90 days along with Mom’s Toolbox.

I just now, seconds ago, finished day 8’s reading, so I can say I’m on track. Whoo hoo!

I’m a voracious reader anyway, so I don’t need much of an excuse to pick up my Kindle and read. I just make myself read that day’s reading before I move on to anything else.

I had been reading about a day ahead until I hit a bit of a speedbump yesterday: my mom was hospitalized, so that threw me for a loop. Praise the Lord, I did manage to get caught up! And Mom’s okay for the moment. 🙂

I’ve looked at a few other readers’ posts (listed here) and they’re doing a wonderful job of blogging their way through the Bible. I can’t pull that off this week, so I’m just concentrating on getting the reading done.

If you’re interested in joining me, you can read this week’s post here to get caught up.